The Rosary

The Joyful Mysteries
Said on Mondays, Saturdays, and on Sundays from Advent until Lent.
The Annunciation   For a Spirit of Obedience to God
The Visitation   For Fraternal Charity
The Nativity   For a Spirit of Poverty
The Presentation   For a Spirit of Sacrifice
The Finding in the Temple   For a Spirit of Zeal for God
The Mysteries of Light
Said on Thursdays.
The Baptism of Jesus   For a Renewal of Baptismal Vows
The Miracle at Cana   For Trust in Providence
The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God   For True Conversion
The Transfiguration   For a Spirit of Reverence
The Institution of the Eucharist   For a Devotion to the Eucharist
The Sorrowful Mysteries
Said on Tuesdays, Fridays, and on Sundays from Ash Wednesday to Easter.
The Agony in the Garden   For True Repentance
The Scourging at the Pillar   For a Spirit of Mortification
The Crowning with Thorns   For Moral Courage
The Carrying of the Cross   For Patience
The Crucifixion   For Final Perseverance
The Glorius Mysteries
Said on Wednesdays, and on Sundays from Easter to Advent.
The Resurrection   For Faith
The Ascension   For Hope
The Descent of the Holy Spirit   For the Gifts of the Holy Spirit
The Assumption   For the Grace of Happy Death
The Coronation of the B.V.M.   For a Love for the Blessed Virgin